Emerson Award Recipients

Emerson Award The Emerson Award is given for the best article on material culture in the Military Collector & Historian in a given year. The award was first awarded for 2010. LTC Emerson and Mr. Munnikhuysen are pictured to the right. 2010 Emerson Award Winner

Year Name Title of Article
2010 Laurence Munnikhuysen III The Cavalry and Infantry Style Tank Helmets
2011 Michael S. McGurty "A tolerbly decent apprearance": the Clothing of the Continental Army at New Windsor Cantonment
2012 Ron Field The New Hampshire Volunteers of 1861
2013 Frederick C. Gaede & Joseph R. Marsden Maryland’s Acquisitions of Muskets and Bayonets for the War
of 1812


Untitled Document

Post Office Box 910, Rutland, MA 01543, U.S.A. Tele: 508-845-6919
Contact the CMH Administrator at cmhhq @
Contact the CMH Webmaster at webmaster @
Copyright 2017